SM Swedish comp 2017

DSC_0053.JPG

This year seven super skilled women climbers competed and it was very inspiring. When you compete yourself you don’t get to see what everyone else does and I wish I could have seen more of their performance. I was very proud to be third in rescue and throwline.

16235

Another fun thing with comps is to see all the new cool tools the climbers bring. I am on the lookout for a solution to get an entrance line installed together with my climbing line in one rope installation. (So one throwline, pull up both climbing and entrance line in the top and be ready to get rescued and working in the same moment.) As SRT work climb goes, you often start at the bottom branches, meaning that you don’t want to waste time going to the top first. ARTs twinline ropeguide might be interesting.

Leave a comment